Zoe McKay

Zoe McKay. romance. the heart of the matter.


(Book One)

My worst nightmare thrusts me into a future I never could have imagined.

*Why Choose Romance
*Young/New Adult
*Slow burn/Medium Heat
*6 Gorgeous Guys
*Small town

A few months before my eighteenth birthday, my parents die, and I’m sent to a foster home. While trying to escape that nightmare, I end up in the hospital where I learn I have family I’d never been told about, and end up in the Texas Hill Country. It’s gorgeous and peaceful, but the peace doesn’t last for long. Apparently, family isn’t the only secret my parents kept from me. So many secrets. Secrets that change my life in a way I never could have imagined. The biggest surprises though are Gage, Cody, Blake, Ryer, Wyatt, and Travis – six amazing guys who help me traverse the new world in which I’ve found myself. But will they be able to prepare me quickly enough to evade the sinister forces that threaten my existence?

The Promised Triology is a slow-burn, why choose paranormal romance where Aria won’t have to choose between her love interests. She gets to have them all.


*No open door sex in the first book. This is a very slow-burn building to a medium heat level.

**Trigger warning: Mention of sexual assault but no graphic details.

Also Coming Soon In This Series...


Author: Zoe McKay
Publisher: Killer Ink Press
Copyright: © 2022 
Cover Artist: LSK Designs (Website)
Genres: Romance, Contemporary Fantasy, Contemporary Paranormal, Why Choose Romance (Formerly Reverse Harem), Young Adult, 
Tags: Contemporary Fantasy, Paranormal, Reverse Harem, Why Choose Romance, Young Adult, Zoe McKay, small town